53/366 [Juxtaposition]

Contrast

The mobile phone sits on this shelf when on the recharger and it struck me today of the contrast it makes with the books alongside it. I learned to read before I started school and these Noddy books were my absolute favourite. Showing signs of the definite loving my 5 year old self gave them. The technological miracle that is my phone, organising my phone numbers, calendars and reminders, my wake-up call in the morning, letting me call anyone, anywhere, at any time, sending and recieving messages, helping me find my way, connecting me to the wider world of the internet. Something that I could not have dreamed of in those far away days, crossed legged on the floor, transported by a little yellow car and the adventures of its owner.

~ by korechronicles on February 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
