73/366 [Filing]

Filing

…is without doubt one of my most dreaded activities. I will do almost anything else, including ironing or cleaning the oven, to get out of doing it. Since I inherited this lovely old wooden filing cabinet from my mother, I have been channeling some of her vastly better filing skills. I have folders with labels and an in-box sitting on top which I clear out once a week. The drawers are heavy and no longer sit or slide as they should but I don’t mind. It’s so much better looking than those soul-less grey or beige metal ones from Officeworks. And my papers feel safe in there.

~ by korechronicles on March 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
