145/366 [Choices]

Choices

The day started badly with a sickening migraine making its presence felt at 5.15am. Medication blunted it somewhat but it was line ball at 6.35am as to whether I would be fit enough to join two friends on a long planned bushwalk on the Tipperary track. Unwilling to be the one to cancel, I struggled with nausea in the car until we arrived in Daylesford. After a hearty breakfast I felt strong enough to set out to walk some 16km through the bush with my friends. It was a lovely day. And nothing was lovelier than sitting on the deck by the lake, under a very efficient heater late that afternoon when we had finished and making my choice from this menu.

~ by korechronicles on May 24, 2008.

6 Responses to “145/366 [Choices]”

  1. Sitting on decks, nothing’s better than that. Summertime… ahhhhhhh.

  2. So, what did you eat? 🙂

  3. Ha! It was (d) none of the above. An orange and poppyseed muffin called my name. Loudly. And it came with a serving of thick cream, instantly replacing every calorie I’d burned on the walk.

  4. I think that I would have gone for the leek & tomato soup. You are a better woman than I am, I would have called in sick and lazed around all day.

  5. Mmmmm . . . I would love to be on a deck by a lake eating ham, cheese and tomato melt! Though summer has definitely set in here, so I couldn’t imagine sitting by a heater!

  6. You have the BEST photos! Wonderful to see on your blog; enjoyed!

    Alyson LID 01/27/06 IA China
    NaCommLeavMo

Leave a Reply

 
