[NaComLeavMo]

NaComLeavMo

Time to come out from behind the curtain where I’ve been hiding all year. Lots and lots of things I read on line but feel a bit awkward and uncomfortable leaving a comment. Bit like real life sometimes, where you hover on the edge of a group having an intense conversation not knowing how to break in without making a total fool of yourself. Mentally hopping from one foot to the other. Thinking “Ooh, I KNOW what she means” Ending up skulking off, not saying anything.

So…a big leap of faith and lots of kicking and screaming as I cross the deeply drawn black line that marks the edge of my very clearly defined comfort zone. A month of commenting every day – my second major commitment of the year. My self discipline won’t know what hit it.

~ by korechronicles on May 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “[NaComLeavMo]”

  1. Thanks for your comment! You’re welcome to weigh in any time. Glad you’re moving out of your comfort zone. I felt the same way when I started leaving comments. There are many rewards associated with it. And, see? It allowed me to find your blog — love the images. Will certainly to come back to learn more…

  2. Well I’m glad you’re participating because I sure am enjoying your blog!

Leave a Reply

 
