146/366 [Pumpkin love]

Pumpkin love

“I would rather sit on a pumpkin, and have it all to myself, than be crowded on a velvet cushion”

I get the point of Henry David Thoreau’s comment but have to wonder…did he make a habit of sitting on single pumpkins? And/or velvet cushions together with other odd cushion sitters? Visited friends today who made a “tree change” several years ago. We always come back with something they have grown. Today it was this stunningly coloured “Turkish turban” pumpkin that looks like an enormous fairy toadstool and two little companions. I’m going to admire them on my bench for a few days before contributing them to a big pot of pumpkin and chickpea soup.

~ by korechronicles on May 25, 2008.

3 Responses to “146/366 [Pumpkin love]”

  1. Just wanted to say I think your photography is beautiful. I especially love the picture on your page header.

    I just started blogging yesterday (just in time for NaComLeavMo!), so please stop by and say hello if you get a chance. 🙂

    http://lupuspie.blogspot.com

  2. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment! I hope we can stay in touch and I can’t wait to see more of your gorgeous photos!

  3. Can you post the recipe for the soup? It sounds yummy.

Leave a Reply

 
