147/366 [M.I.C.K.E.Y.]

Mickey Mouse

Last year, the big work conference was in Hong Kong. And the big, dressy, Gala Dinner that wraps up the weeks events was held in the Cinderella Ballroom of Disneyland, Hong Kong. I loved the glittery over-the-topness of it all. And sitting on the starched white napkin, held in place by a lovely silver spiral ring was this golden Mickey wine stopper. Now there’s a gift that REALLY gets a workout in this house.

~ by korechronicles on May 26, 2008.

6 Responses to “147/366 [M.I.C.K.E.Y.]”

  1. I’m over from NCLM. Very cool picture! My husband just got back from Shanghai China for work, and he may need to go to Hong Kong next. I like you photos!

  2. I love that you can see a reflection of you taking the picture several times in this. How cool! I wish I had a grand ballroom to go to!

  3. Wow, you have some lovely pictures. I especially like the banner one. And although I try to be very jaded about the whole Mickey machine, it’s sometimes fun to get carried away with The Mouse– the Cinderella Ballroom sounds like a lot of fun.

  4. Here from NaComLeavMo. Love the stopper!

  5. I here from NaComLeavCom
    No wthat is a very cool bottle stopper…

    My Little Drummer boys

  6. Wow! I admire you trying to post a pic a day for 365. Like you, I’m a decent started but horrible finisher. (Hmmm … sounds like my life with IF … LOL!)

    Perhaps I should start trying to do one a day as well!

Leave a Reply

 
