152/366 [I think I already knew that]

A perfect mess

Not sure what to think when my husband handed me this book with the words “Saw this on Amazon, thought you might like to read it.” More appropriate for him to read it really. I have always struggled with dis/organisation. It’s not just words on my blog sub-header – I really am very easily distracted. And so I begin a job, such as cleaning out a crammed cupboard and I find an old school book which I have to read through, a piece of knitting I didn’t finish which I need to wander off and find a missing needle for…the day goes by, I’ve been busy, but not only is the cupboard still crammed, half of the stuff is still sitting strewn across the floor. And there is nothing ready for dinner. Can’t wait to find out what possible benefit I could get from starving everyone on a daily basis.

~ by korechronicles on May 31, 2008.

5 Responses to “152/366 [I think I already knew that]”

  1. Hmmm. Not sure what to think either. But I am the exact opposite. I go utterly insane without total order and cleanliness. Maybe this book would be good to teach me to relax a little! Here from NCLM.

  2. Hey, the wrote a book about my office! Cool. Here from NaComLeavMo.

  3. Hey Kim, I actually CRAVE order and cleanliness and I don’t have much trouble attaining the latter. It’s just that bringing order to chaos seems to be a daily battle for me. And I don’t think this book will make it any easier! LOL.

    And Jendeis, I think I’ve been to your office.

  4. I can totally relate; I seem thrive on chaos. A cleaning or organizing projetc always takes forEVER b/c I am so busy playing with what I’ve found or getting distracted and starting some other project. I agree, starving everyone is not good — but hey, it is survival of the fittest around here!

    Thanks for commenting on my blog, meant to return the comment earlier but I, well, got distracted!

  5. Here from NCLM – this had better go on my booklist! I like to think that a cheerful amount of clutter indicates creative thinking. And it isn’t really clutter to me, I can usually find what I’m looking for … usually. I doubt I can ever be the perfectly tidy person, but I actually would like to get better. Hence singing up for flylady.net … but you know, I htink for that system to work you actually have to do it. Hmmmm!

Leave a Reply

 
