154/366 [Almost deserted]

Night station

If I needed any reinforcement as to my decision not to look for a new job back in the corporate sector since finishing work two weeks ago, this view of the local railway station tonight clearly provided it. I remembered the battle to find a space in the car park, the freezing mornings rugged up in my heaviest coat, my feet turning to ice despite my boots, the interminable wait for the train, the crowded carriages and the slow trip into town. And at night, after a heavy day of dealing with all kinds of difficult people and every possible variation of workplace misery, I would arrive at the deserted station, when it seemed that everyone else was home with their families having dinner, and walk across the darkened car park to where my car was patiently waiting. I’m looking forward to doing something different. I think I’ve made a good start.

~ by korechronicles on June 2, 2008.

One Response to “154/366 [Almost deserted]”

  1. Definitely a good start.

    I’m so glad you’re feeling good about your decision. My favorite saying is, “Leap and the net will appear.”

    Congrats on taking the leap.

Leave a Reply

 
