157/366 [Forgotten]

Forgotten

I was cleaning up the kitchen after our dinner guests had gone home and thinking about the single photo I had taken this morning and how disappointed I was with how it turned out. I had only seconds to get my camera out to try and capture an atmospheric view from my car window of another foggy morning. I forgot to turn off the flash and in my haste, moved the camera so that the lights on the shops became blurred. And now it was nearly bedtime and another photo opportunity had not come my way. Then I saw that one of my guests had forgotten to put their hat on when they went home. Must have been that second glass of wine.

~ by korechronicles on June 5, 2008.

One Response to “157/366 [Forgotten]”

  1. That’s a lovely shot. Truly.

Leave a Reply

 
