162/366 [Paperbark, resourceful]

Paperbark

I swear I did not set this up. In fact, I was looking into the sun when I caught sight of the bark on this tree, a melaleuca amaryllis, in my garden and thought it might make a good photo. I actually took two shots on slightly different angles, squinting against the sun as I held my camera above my head to frame the tree. I had my older camera with me and it has such a tiny review screen I’m lucky if I can tell whether the shot is properly focussed or not. I didn’t notice anything untoward during the download process either. But when I opened it to edit it for posting by rotating it to vertical I could clearly see what I had missed earlier. This tree is not taking the drought lying down.

~ by korechronicles on June 10, 2008.

5 Responses to “162/366 [Paperbark, resourceful]”

  1. i don’t like waiting either. belch. but what a great use of your time. i love that picture.

  2. oh, and thanks for stopping by my blog.

  3. LOL! At least the tree has good taste in beverages. 😉

  4. You’re SO right DC. That’s a Crown Lager bottle (known here as a Crownie, Aussies are funny like that), one of the more expensive beers available.

  5. What lovely bark textures.

    Cool refreshing beverage on a sunny day. Very understandable! I hope the tree wasn’t underage, though; I seem to remember the US being pretty hot on that sort of thing! And shouldn’t it be in a brown paper bag?!

Leave a Reply

 
