168/366 [Painful]

Sky high

We’re all struggling with the high price of petrol. Tonight it is at the lowest point of the weekly price cycle, a peculiar event that sees fuel prices discounted to a Tuesday low, then jumps them up again on Wednesday. Sometimes by as much as 10 cents a litre. Reliable sources tell me it will be $1.70 a litre* in a couple of days. More walking and bike riding ahead for me.

*That equates to A$5.98 a US gallon or A$7.10 a UK gallon. Ouch!

~ by korechronicles on June 16, 2008.

One Response to “168/366 [Painful]”

  1. I feel your pain. Diesel here is £1.20 ish a litre. I say ish, coz I try not to look anymore. I know it took me £68 to fill my freelander up last week. Dunno what that is in gallons, but Coca Cola has been cheaper than fuel for some years now, litre for litre. The tax on fuel here is just absurd.

Leave a Reply

 
