June review

Getting through the hump month that marks the end of the first half of the year was the most difficult to date.  I’d begun to feel relaxed and confident with the way things had been going. That I would find something to capture, a moment in the day to squeeze the camera button. But life seemed particularly determined this month to get in the way. Life changes were mounting up. I was tired and besieged by small annoyances. By the third week I found it hard to keep up with posting. Less daylight meant less photo opportunities. I was disatisfied with the photos and even when I had decided on one to post, I sat before the computer struggling to put words to the pictures. Technical changes to WordPress tried my patience But I couldn’t bring myself to let it go. I had come so much farther than last year. I need to prove to myself that I can set a difficult goal and work consistently each day to achieve it.  I kept taking the photos. I stopped worrying about getting them posted on the day. I never let the backlog slide beyond what I thought I could reasonably catch up on if I could just get a couple of hours to myself. And in eight days time I will have taken exactly half the photos I have committed to taking for the year.

~ by korechronicles on June 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
