190/366 [Quick cut]

A torn ligament in my left knee has been slow to heal. When the inflammation flares up I strap it up so I can still manage to do my exercise each day. And each morning, before I can shower, I have to cut it off because my impatient personality would not allow me to sit there and unwind it as carefully as I wound it on. And it would probably hurt. These scissors were part of my dissection kit when I was a biology student all those many years ago. They have been a permanent part of household first aid kit since I got married and no longer needed to dissect anything on a regular basis. Except my husband, on occasion. And yes, I did sterilise them before adding them to the kit.

~ by korechronicles on July 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
