202/366 [Bargain]

I have been dithering about trying to decide on a colour and style for my outfit at the Big Family Wedding happening next month. I had some vague ideas but was waiting to find out about the bridesmaid’s dress colour before committing myself. I felt like it was taking forever for the decision to be made but this week it all came together and the dressmaker and I got to work on the design. I knew I wanted the brown silk lace as a long jacket but had no idea what the rest of it would be made of or look like. I walked into the fabric store at 4pm yesterday and found exactly the bitter chocolate colour I was looking for in a fabric that was only on sale until the shop closed at 5pm. Love it when that happens.

~ by korechronicles on July 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
