203/366 [Dollhouse]

I grew up surrounded by these tiny terrace houses in the inner suburbs of Melbourne and never really appreciated them. As soon as I possibly could I headed towards the not so distant hills and found myself a sprawling detached dwelling surrounded by grass and trees. With birds in them. I still think these cute cottages are very, very expensive and need a lot of money spent on them if they are to be remotely comfortable to live in but I recognise that the workmanship in their original construction had to be better than good since so many of them survive today. And I’m such a sucker for topiary.

~ by korechronicles on July 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
