210/366 [Unfriendly construction]

I have a favourite shopping mall about ten minutes drive from my home that began a huge renovation and extension nearly 18 months ago. And my twice weekly (minimum) visits dropped away to zero. it was impossible to park, so many of the shops had closed, the air was full of concrete dust and it was all so depressing I found myself flirting with, and then committing to, an alternate mall just a little bit further away. But not until I had played the field for a couple of months first! Today I went back to see what I had been missing. The parking was a little easier and there were plenty of new shops to browse with more to come in October. But the job’s clearly not finished and I just couldn’t shake the feeling that they weren’t quite ready for me yet.

~ by korechronicles on July 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
