224/366 [Invitation to stop]

On Monday mornings I get in my car (or a borrowed car, as is the case at the moment) and head north through the shopping centre of my nearest suburb, up and down rolling hills until I find myself out in the green countryside of grape vines, olive and lemon groves with purple grey mountain ranges on the distant horizon. It is a familiar drive, I taught for two years at a small country school, just down the road from this roadside stall. Now I drive pass the school where I once worked and the memorial park with its pretty rotunda and flagpole, into the Living and Learning Centre where, for two and half short hours, I become a student again. We talk and fold and cut and sew, admiring our choices of paper and design and at the end we thank the volunteer instructor who guides and inspires us, and each of us goes home with a wonderful, new hand made book.

~ by korechronicles on August 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
