250/366 [First time for everything]

I’ve been very much aware of the right and wrong times to whip out my camera while taking my daily photos. And if I’m in any doubt, I have always asked permission. But my enthusiasm got the better of me tonight. I know that photos are not permitted during most musical and theatrical performances for all the obvious reasons and I have no real problem with observing that rule. Tonight, as the orchestra returned to the stage after interval, I quickly captured them getting resettled. And, just as quickly, an usher told me in no uncertain terms to cease and desist immediately. I think I must have thought it didn’t count because the lights were still on.

~ by korechronicles on September 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
