260/366 [City oddity]

This rotary traffic light sits above the courtyard wall at the ritzy city headquarters of the  local auto club. It is a Marshalite, and the last operating sets of these lights could be found along the Nepean Highway up until the late sixties/early seventies. As Little Miss Impatient I like the whole idea that I can see how long I am going to have to wait before I can proceed but equally, I might be tempted into flooring the accelerator to try and beat the upcoming red light. Can clearly see that might not be such a good idea.

~ by korechronicles on September 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “260/366 [City oddity]”

  1. WordPress ate my comment. As an inpatient type, I love that light….

    J

  2. What a bizarre thing! I love seeing stuff like this.

Leave a Reply

 
