267/366 [Closing in]

I thought I had it all worked out. I had found a parking garage close to work that did not demand a fortune to park for a few hours duing the day. I left work an hour before I needed to be at the theatre. The traffic, both cars and pedestrians, was very heavy and slow moving along the short distance I had to drive. I wanted my car  close by when I came out in the dark to go home. And so…there was nowhere to park  either. I drove along St Kilda Road until I finally found one and then raced along the footpath to ensure I would make it before the curtain went up. As I crossed the street, I squinted against the brightness of the setting sun and wondered if I was going to get  to the Arts Centre without getting soaked to the skin.

~ by korechronicles on September 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
