274/366 [Unequal contest]

A Melbourne tram can weigh anything from 25 to 35 tonnes. Pedestrians – considerably less. I know when I see one coming I’m in no doubt as to who gives way.

~ by korechronicles on September 30, 2008.

3 Responses to “274/366 [Unequal contest]”

  1. Yet you’d know just how many people walk in front of the bloody great big things all the time 🙂

    I’ve had the pleasure of treating some of the losers.

    J

  2. Like you I defer to objects that weigh substantially more than I do. Seems the prudent thing to do! Guess others need to be reminded…

  3. Currently, I think the odds would be fairly equal between me and the tram. At the very least, I think I’d de-rail it!

Leave a Reply

 
