277/366 [Chinese tea]

These beautiful teapots were displayed along a wall in the Chinese restaurant where we went for dinner tonight. I don’t know when I first heard that glass teapots made the best tasting tea but it was a long time ago. Most teapots of my acquaintance are ceramic or porcelain, functional rather than fragile. Although my mother, the tea expert, was inordinately attached to a stainless steel pot that had built up a significant layer of tannin which probably deepened the flavour as far as she was concerned. My eyes were drawn to these stylish examples all evening. I would love to find one of these to display, and use, in my kitchen.

~ by korechronicles on October 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
