297/366 [Grinder]

It’s just over ten years since my last cup of coffee. Crushing migraines were wearing me down. I lowered my intake, I switched to de-caf but the migraines continued unabated. When I gave up coffee, I thought it would be for a few months, until I felt better, until the migraines were gone. But here we are…and I still “don’t” drink coffee. My favourite places to meet are still cafes and coffee shops. And the wonderful fragrance of a cappucino wafting over me as the waiters pass me on their way to deliver a steaming cup to another, coffee drinking customer. Well, that doesn’t give me even a mild headache.

~ by korechronicles on October 23, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
