298/366 [Tiny lifesavour]

When I get hungry my blood pressure does not like to wait for sustenance. It nudges me into action by precipitously sliding down into double numbers and causing me to waver fuzzily, wondering if I should just faint or if sitting down would be better. This tiny tin, a giveaway in bulk pack of almonds, can always be found somewhere on my person or in my bag and has come to the rescue on more than one occasion.  I love freebies that are not just junk.

~ by korechronicles on October 24, 2008.

One Response to “298/366 [Tiny lifesavour]”

  1. Yummy. I love nuts. Horribly caloric though, as I discovered one Christmas. This was after I had been greedily munching large fistfuls of them, instead of eating chocolate and biscuits. I simply could not understand why the scales did what they did at the time.

Leave a Reply

 
