303/366 [Nature walk]

I did toy with the idea of adding an extra photo to today’s post. Not because I thought the second photo had extraordinary artistic merit and deserved to be there but because I wouldn’t like anyone to think I am just sitting around bludging in an exotic environment, languidly raising a wineglass to my lips as the sun sets over the yardarm. Or at least sets behind the distant extinct volcano to the west of my current position.

Oh no, do not be fooled by the lovely serenity of the falls and the rock pool. Yes, it is a pretty spot and it was cool and shaded from the hot sun. And the coldness of the water on my puffy feet was a special kind of treat, until they began to ache from it. No, that second photo was intended to show you just a very tiny percentage of the more than 100 steps, all in an upward climbing direction, it took to return to the starting point of our walk this afternoon. Good thing the signs told me it required only a moderate level of fitness. I was so knackered worn out tonight I could barely lift my fingers to blog. Or include that second picture.

~ by korechronicles on October 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
