310/366 [Am late, woz bizzy]

img_5213_1

Would like to use the jetlagged excuse again but since the time difference between where I’ve been and where I’m going is only one hour, I doubt I can get away with it. Our flight from the Sunshine Coast was delayed, took its own sweet time into a strong headwind, and by the time we were in the car heading home more than three hours of our afternoon had somehow evaporated. It wasn’t helped by one member of our party whose bag came out onto the baggage carousel first but went around and around, ignored by the increasingly impatient owner because the company branded luggage tag had gone missing. Like there was absolutely nothing else, such as the distinctive colour, shape and style, to identify it. It was only as the crowds cleared the area and I saw it sail past unclaimed for the 54,232nd time that I reached out and grabbed it. To the cry “That’s not my bag” from the Village Idiot my Life Partner. I threatened him with pulling his dirty laundry from the bag to prove it, but then he sighted his company logo embroidered on the bag pocket and finally conceded defeat. Current score: Me right 2,894,230,943 times. Him: Once or twice.

~ by korechronicles on November 5, 2008.

One Response to “310/366 [Am late, woz bizzy]”

  1. Today my children took butter-less sandwiches to school because my Life Partner’s domestic blindness kicked in and he failed to see the butter in the fridge (and no doubt silently scolded me for not having the fridge stocked). So when the third child tells you he had a Vegemite sandwich for lunch, he’s telling the whole truth. I should be grateful that I at least got out for some exercise instead of making the lunches, I guess…

Leave a Reply

 
