318/366 [On notice]

img_5291_1

Which means 47 more photographs to take. And to think about what creative challenge I will set myself for 2009. Any suggestions?

~ by korechronicles on November 14, 2008.

3 Responses to “318/366 [On notice]”

  1. God. Already!

    But I do love Christmas. Or at least, I love the ideal of Christmas. The crisp air, the carol singing, the brightly-wrapped parcels (Oh! the nascent promise of those mysterious shapes!) the twinkly tree with the wonderful little lanterns that I treasure dearly. Wrapping gifts. The Paddington Bear and Wombles pillow cases that always used to be at the end of my bed on Christmas morning, now saved for Harry. The fairy lights in town, the mulled wine, the Christmas cards, the Bond movies on TV. All of it. Love it.

    It’s just the shopping that gets me. What the buggery do I buy for everyone? If I haven’t finished my shopping by mid-december I begin to lose sleep over it, as I know I will be dashing around Stratford like a bunny in the headlights, panicking, madly selecting and rejecting with no rhyme or reason. And spending several hundred pounds, in order to receive (and this sounds just horrible… but true…) a load of tat. With the honourable exception of my parents, who buy me JUST WHAT I WANT, and always have. Except when I was 10 and Dad bought me a microscope.

    I digress. Anyhoo. On balance: looking forward to it.

  2. I love Christmas with a passion. The shopping, like you, not so much. And the one and only white Christmas I experienced, years and years ago in Scotland, redefined the celebrations in ways that impact our holiday even now. Would love to go into the travel agent tomorrow and book a ticket to the UK for Christmas. Probably better if I made a start on the gift purchases.

  3. OK, I have duly seen the photograph and HYPERVENTILATED. Did I ever mention I have an enormous and demanding family? Yes?

Leave a Reply

 
