319/366 [No performance anxiety here]

15nov

Tonight I achieved a goal I set when I was four years old. Together with the eight other members of my tap class we went on stage and performed a routine to “Go West”. Despite some last minute nerves in the group, we received a warm welcome from the crowd. Although I was somewhat miffed when a parent of one of the kindergarten dancers stopped me in the car park afterwards and said  “I think you were so brave.” That wasn’t the word Life Partner used to describe it.

~ by korechronicles on November 15, 2008.

4 Responses to “319/366 [No performance anxiety here]”

  1. How fabulous is that?! Well done 🙂 I help out back-stage each year at my daughter’s dance concert, there’s an adult jazz class at the dance school and I kind of wish I had the time and guts to join in. Maybe one day.

  2. I bet you were all BRILLIANT. Brave is one word – so is ENERGETIC and ADVENTUROUS. Nothing like stepping (or is your case – “tapping”) outside your comfort zone!! Well done.

  3. Not only brilliant, but dazzling, glittering (all those sequins), exceptional, splendid, superb, magnificent, scintillating, sparkling (those sequins again), luminous, gorgeous and totally resplendent. With a little more humility we’d have been PERFECT!

    I have to admit I am a bit puzzled as to why we didn’t get asked for an encore.

  4. Brave, huh? Yes, perhaps not the best-chosen word ever! But nevertheless, I bet you did some uber-fabulous tippy-tapping. Well done you!

Leave a Reply

 
