[Don’t like losing]

Not only is the internet connection at Villa Kore on a Go Slow which does not permit the uploading of photos but I am in a massive sulk as my tennis team managed to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory in tonight’s Grand Final. It is the fourth one we have played in without ever managing to win. We just find a new way to lose. Was it really me smiling and congratulating the winners as we drank champagne tonight? Because my inner bad sport was throwing her racquet on the ground and stomping her feet in fury. Bugger.

Hopefully, normal photo service will resume in the morning. When I find a wifi connection.

~ by korechronicles on November 26, 2008.

4 Responses to “[Don’t like losing]”

  1. I think that’s all good sportsmanship consists of… gritting one’s teeth and cranking out a smile!

    Well done for giving of your best. I’m seeing that trophy with your name on it in 2009.

  2. Beg, borrow or STEAL my friend šŸ™‚

    xx

    J

  3. Internet still imitating geriatric tortoise on Prozac. Photos remaining stubbornly unloaded. Hunt, seek and temporarily borrow internet connection plans distinctly unsuccessful. Like my tennis. No, I’m still not over it.

    May be reduced to sitting outside Q.antas Lounge at Tullamarine. Know that one works.

  4. […] us, an exchange of delightful gifts and just enough bitching about our combined inability to win a Grand final. No, we’re not over it […]

Leave a Reply

 
