335/366 [Testing, 1,2,3]

img_5445_1

Am traditionally opposed to decorating for Christmas before December 1st. Only for myself, you understand, don’t mind others getting stuck into it early. It’s just that my family always did it that way and who knows what giant shift there might be in the fabric of the universe should I be the one to break with tradition. Although I do have an issue with Tar.get having Advent Calendars for sale at the end of August. That’s. Just. Ridiculous.

I really liked the idea of solar powered fairy lights. But I was not convinced that they would work well so I thought I would appropriate the abundant sunshine this afternoon and check to see whether these were more than just a good concept. Since I put the solar panel out there late in the afternoon and the instructions were clear on the need for at least 8 hours of sunlight to charge them for the first time, my hopes were not particularly high. But work they did. Look…sparkle-arkle-arkley. Love it!

~ by korechronicles on November 30, 2008.

6 Responses to “335/366 [Testing, 1,2,3]”

  1. We’re mostly solar powered for our outdoor lights now, so much easier than having to connect everything up to the house.

  2. In awe of the concept! I keep forgetting it’s your summer down there. If someone could just invent a fog-powered set (extra-intense) for us, then we’re laughing.

    Still having wistful thoughts about there being a bit of extra room on that beach blanket…

  3. 335/336 eh?? What are you going to do next year, by the way?

    J

    🙂

  4. Hahahahaha! I’ve decided to finish up my project today. Thanks Geohde, I could say I put it there to see who was paying attention but that would be a bare-faced lie. Just late night + inattention – no proofreading = stupid typo.

    Next year? I feel like I need to find another creative challenge, I’m surprised by how much I’ve got out of this one. But the creativity…she has gone walkabout. I am taking suggestions from the audience.

  5. Solar-powered Christmas lights? How very Australian. Your blog makes me miss home.

    Next year’s challenge…hmm, how about the Great Victorian Bike Ride, accompanied by Senior Household Member? Blog your training, take a photo a day from the saddle…

  6. We were never allowed to decorate before Christmas Eve. Huh.

    I don’t care what you do next year, just don’t go away.

Leave a Reply

 
