[November review]

As if the discipline of taking a photo a day for a month is not enough I found myself caught up in the excitement that is NaBloPoMo – National Blog Posting Month. Since I was already committed to a post a day I committed instead to getting the daily photo up and posted on the actual day it was taken. Rather than saving up a few and posting them all at once, which I found myself doing when real life and it’s demands intruded on my computer time.

I managed to do it, with one exception which was related to a technological problem. And I still managed to get it posted when it was still the right day on the West Coast of the US. Not too relevant that International Date Line, when it gets in the way of what I want to do.

Eleven months of photos. There are still a few gaps from The Great Technological Meltdown of late August, early September, but they are blog gaps only. The photos are there and I just need some quiet time to collect them from the various places they are hiding and write the requisite words. It has made me realise how fleeting the emotions attached to the photos are. They vanish into the maelstrom of daily life and are hard to excavate once their time has passed. It has been a priceless gift as I have written down more of what has mattered to me this year.

One more month. The month of joy and celebration. Should be easy.

~ by korechronicles on November 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
