356/366 [Berry Christmas breakfast]

img_5642_11

After our last Sunday morning walk before Christmas, tradition demands breakfast. A tradition we’ve been indulging for some years. This morning, in honour of my invalid status, there was no walk. But there most certainly was breakfast. And friendship.  I lasted just long enough to eat my wild berry pancakes. Then I had to be brought home for another long rest with my feet up. Sitting and doing nothing but eating is exhausting.

~ by korechronicles on December 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “356/366 [Berry Christmas breakfast]”

  1. Sitting and doing nothing except eating IS exhausting. I’ve been telling everyone for years, but no-one has believed me until now. And the yummier the food, the heavier your legs feel. It’s most odd.

  2. That looks truly delicious.

    Do yo know that for the best part of the last week I have been having xmas dinner related food dreams?

    Yes, I am a glutton.

    J

Leave a Reply

 
