362/366 [Gone in a blur]

img_5715_1Could only view the Christmas lights from the front passenger seat of the car, but it was still an enjoyable experience at close to midnight as we headed home from sharing a meal and a movie with friends. The logistics of how I would get from the car to the restaurant took some doing and I was paying for it in pain and discomfort that had to wait for pain relief. I got some good photos in the five minutes that Senior Household Member, with little interest in the trappings of festivity that enthrall me, could tolerate in front of the lights. But it was this one, that I very nearly deleted, that most represented my Christmas season 2008.

~ by korechronicles on December 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
