[Hurrying slowly]

I have written posts and deleted posts. I have taken photos and downloaded them and felt oddly unhappy with them. Maybe it is the incomplete and unposted December Review I owe last year’s project that is standing in my way.

*Waves madly to Inner Perfectionist*

Maybe it is simply procrastination or the anti-climax of working hard to achieve a goal and the vacuum it leaves when it is over. I just don’t seem to be able to find a creative spark to start the fire under me. Today, for the first time in over a year, I found myself without a camera of any kind. I was annoyed with myself enough to recognise I’m still wanting to capture moments of  life but equally puzzled as to why I’m finding it so hard to get started.

~ by korechronicles on January 11, 2009.

4 Responses to “[Hurrying slowly]”

  1. Quit being so hard on yourself – just shoot and post – who cares about “perfection” – I have enjoyed your images to this point! 🙂

  2. Sometimes you just have to “let the fields lie fallow” for awhile until something germinates — after a year’s project, I’d need a breather, too. Your photos are wonderful, but taking a much needed break is good, too.

  3. Creativity and inspiration will ebb and flow. Relax and it will come…

  4. Project 366 was such an ENORMOUS thing to accomplish. I think you can loll about being proud of yourself and eating bonbons for a while yet.

Leave a Reply

 
