3083:Bundoora/4:43:20 [Waiting for treatment]

2009 09 07_0146_1

On the recommendation of a friend I took myself off to an Osteopathic Training Clinic at a nearby University for some further treatment on my reluctant-to-heal feet. Once you are prepared for a long wait as the student Osteopath takes your history, discusses it with the clinical supervisor, decides on a course of treatment, discusses that with the clinical supervisor, returns to discuss it with you and administers the treatment,ย  it is a very satisfactory experience. And, as I have recently mentioned, waiting is not my strong suit. I had a book in my bag and there were plenty of trashy magazines for flicking through. The view outside the window looked liked it would make an interesting photo but the glass was so streaked with dirt and rain streaks that I quickly gave up. But, the handful of drawing pins in the corner of the empty noticeboard caught my eye, and so I amused myself with my camera until I had to return to the reality of having sharp fingers poked into parts of my feet and leg that hideously hurt. But, like the old joke, it feels so good when they stop.

141. Hangs on a wall

~ by korechronicles on September 7, 2009.

8 Responses to “3083:Bundoora/4:43:20 [Waiting for treatment]”

  1. What a great way to take your mind off of things (not to mention this makes a fabulous image)! I hope they found something that they can fix!

  2. Is it sad that I stared at the picture for several minutes before I worked out what it was? THEN I read the rest.

    g

  3. Best wishes for the feet.

    I like those pins. For a minute I thought they were ball-bearings. And I thought, why are ball-bearings on a pin-board? And now I keep going back to the photo to check. Are they spherical? Do they just look spherical because of the angle and the light, but are actually flat? Hmmm.

  4. A very captivating image – I too looked at it for some time, trying to find sense it what those were.

  5. I came today because, dear blogger, I have yet to recieve your confirmation email to MY sing out for the xpol this year.

    Could you do an absent minded lady a favour and check your spam filter and give me an email? ๐Ÿ™‚

    g

  6. Let us not forget those are mostly cliches’ (I know that’s probably wrong…) And we’d do better to challenge ourselves to write something less hackneyed, right? At least that’s what a College professor once drilled into my head…. Maybe you had a spelling or “use” nazi in your academic past…Who knows? Interesting to note, nonetheless!

    Come visit my blog! you’ll likely find many misuses there….I also like to capitalize things that have no business being capitalized….I can look at it and realize it, but for some reason I feel compelled at the time to do it. I know other folks who do this too..

    P.S. The Photo on the top of your blog is neat ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
