Resuscitation

It does not feel like 4 years have passed since the sun set on the final, 366th photograph of my year of daily photos. Here I am, on the night before another leap year begins, and musing on whether I can commit myself once more to finding a moment of my day to capture with my camera. It’s not an easy thing to contemplate, wondering if there will be enough moments to keep me interested, if there will be enough time to reflect on and post them, if my commitment to it will see me through each and every day of 2012.
There will be plenty of average photos mixed in with the occasional bad and even rarer good photo. There will be many moments when I will want to quit. But I gained so much from my first attempt in 2008 than I cannot resist the opportunity to do it all again.

Wish me luck.

~ by korechronicles on December 31, 2011.

5 Responses to “Resuscitation”

  1. Yes! Yes! Hurrah! Also, you are NEVER mediocre. You even made thumb-tacks look interesting. So there.

    • Thank you for the encouragment! I’m going to need a day or two to get into the flow of things. The first two photos are taken…stand by.

  2. Oh, EXCELLENT! HiphiphurRAY! *SHAKES POMPOMS*

  3. YAHOOOOOOOO!!!!

    I can’t tell you how happy this made me to read.

    Welcome back and no the world lies, it is not four years.

    G

  4. Thank you for your comments on my first attempt, which I’ll also be mainly using to get to know my iPhone camera rather than lugging my main camera around.

    Good luck with yours!

Leave a Reply

 
