Day 1/2012 {12}

12 midnight and the clock flicks us over into the New Year and I am committed to another 366 days of daily photos. This one has been left until really late in the day and the light is shadowy and the slow shutter speed picks up the tiniest movement of the camera and Little Miss Perfectionist has insisted on erasing every one until I put my foot down, stare her down and go with the one that tells today’s story.

I’m also conscious of the fact that my previous efforts have shown that a daily prompt helps immensely with inspiration and who better than Katrina Kennedy who started her first photo a day project the very same day I started mine. We will quickly pass over the fact she has completed five full years and I have still have not posted the outstanding shots from the one year I did actually finish. I can only hope that I will do better this year. And get those missing shots onto the blog.

And I think Mark Twain might have provided me with the perfect quote to start this project:

” Now is the accepted time to make your regular annual good resolutions. Next week you can being paving hell with them as usual.”

~ by korechronicles on January 1, 2012.

One Response to “Day 1/2012 {12}”

  1. Handsome clock, that.

    The Mark Twain quote made me laugh and laugh and laugh.

Leave a Reply

 
