Day 5/2012 {Resolve}

Eighteen months ago I celebrated a significant birthday by travelling to the other side of the planet and spent a week walking 134km across the Yorkshire Dales to the Lake District. Six utterly fabulous women accepted the challenge I threw out and came to keep me company. One of those women saved every $5 note that came into her hands for more than two years before asking me if I was serious and could she come too?

When I got back to Australia and thought about doing another, longer walk in the next couple of years, I resolved to follow my friend’s example.  And this is the result.

~ by korechronicles on January 5, 2012.

One Response to “Day 5/2012 {Resolve}”

  1. We do this with £2 coins. We have a biscuit-tin to put them in, and use them chiefly to buy each other birthday dinner in fancy restaurants.

Leave a Reply

 
