21/2012 {Living your word}

 

It’s been hot. And humid. Not really good knitting weather. I have another largish knitting project that I need to have finished in the next couple of weeks. But I have offered to do this so I am making time each day to work on it even if it is only for a very short time.

My daughter really wanted to knit this blanket so, back in the cooler, nicer for knitters weather, I got this project started for her. After the first few centimetres the stitch pattern went awry. She carried on bravely for a few more weeks but it quickly became obvious that it had to be unravelled and re-knitted. I have unpicked each stitch of more than twenty rows and have another half dozen rows to go. I am leaving the first few rows where the pattern began to falter as a reminder to my daughter and to me of the words of Voltaire that “The perfect is the enemy of the good”. We are considering it as our Prototype Project.

Did you hear that, Little Miss Perfection? Unlikely over her screaming.

~ by korechronicles on January 21, 2012.

Leave a comment