FIVE: Weak tea

Image

Spent most of the day indulging in one of my favourite hobbies with a great group of like-minded friends. I’ve returned to the elimination diet I followed for three months last year and well and truly abandoned in December. My Christmas and New Year celebrations were focussed on eating everything I had given up, and it did not take long for the nasty symptoms of overindulgence to make their reappearance. And so it was that I willingly returned to eating things that did not make me feel bad.

Tea is one of the things I am not able to drink at the moment so hot water and lemon has to be my beverage of choice. This lovely cup and saucer made it feel like a treat.

~ by korechronicles on January 5, 2013.

One Response to “FIVE: Weak tea”

  1. This is the THE most delightful china pattern. I am excited by china patterns, and if funds premitted, would have silly amounts of the stuff. Tea – or anythhing – tastes better out of posh china, you are quite right.

    My Christmas intake resembled that of the Very Hungry Caterpillar. I now have half a stone to shift, in addition tp All The Rest Of It. Bah!

Leave a Reply

 
