THIRTEEN: …and gone.

Image

It was 5.15am and the traffic controller at the airport was determined we would not exceed our one minute allowance to drop off a departing passenger. As I got back in the car I turned for a final glimpse of Boy Genius as he walked into the terminal and strode away to check-in. Next stop, Nagoya.

~ by korechronicles on January 13, 2013.

3 Responses to “THIRTEEN: …and gone.”

  1. Oh. The cord is stretching. Argh! But it won’t break. He’ll come back!

    • He’s a bit old now for the Boy Genius tag and for living at home. I know he’ll be back in a year but I think this is his launch into full independence. Which is a good thing, but the end of an era for me.

  2. Sniff. I can vaguely imagine how it must feel. I just don’t have the word for it in english.

    I can however make tea.

Leave a Reply

 
